The Post Office Is Kinda Cool

by bitznbitez

Shopping around for a mail delivery box I was surprised to find the best service and cost via the USPS.   I’d used Mailboxes Etc. and later it became the UPS Store.   I had no complaints.  Originally I went that route because they gave me a street address, they could received USPS, UPS and Fedex packages, they had 24 hour access etc.

The Post Office now lets you have 24 hour access to your PO Box, they will receive UPS and Fedex packages for you, they give you a street address to use instead of a PO Box if you want.  But the really neat part is they will email you every time they put mail in your box.

The neater thing yet is that, at least around here, the post office is cheaper too.

The post office has improved a great deal over the years.

