Power*Architect and WordPress Model

by bitznbitez

There is a really snazzy java based data modeling tool available over at http://www.sqlpower.ca/page/architect .   If you drill down on the “Try” button and look way down at the bottom, almost hidden, you will find a link to the free “Community Edition”.

Just for fun I pulled up an old copy of a WordPress Mysql database.   Its not the current version, in fact I’ve lost track of what version it was.  In any case I reverse engineered the model very quickly with Power Architect.  This looks like I also forward engineered it to a DB2 platform because the text fields are now CLOBs.

Word Press Data Model

Here is the model I produced.   I made all relations non identifying, and completely ignored cardinality etc.   Its far from a finished product.

